The Secret of Self Regulated Learning

My instructor posted the article below and I must say it is quite timely for me. As I am reflecting and rereading many of our forum posts and discussions, I am somewhat overwhelmed at the amount of content we have learned and how I can remember everything. I am also very excited to be able to share my knowledge and try out new skills. Posting the articles that resonated for me on my blog is certainly one great way of keeping the knowledge close at hand.

The article talks about how we as instructors are self-regulated learners and how we can support our students to become self-regulated learners.

2 questions from the article really stood out to me and I have posted here for you.

1. What can I recall and what should I review?
2. How well are my learning strategies working? And what changes would I make (if any)?

Open the link below to view the entire article.

http://www.facultyfocus.com/articles/teaching-and-learning/secret-self-regulated-learning/?ET=facultyfocus:e56:180737a:&st=email

Leave a Reply

