The Power of Introverts

OK….so I define myself as a bit of an extrovert. I’m pretty good in social settings and can schmooze with the best of them….but get in a corner in a one on one conversation or oppositely on a stage performing where everyone is looking at me and I can be a bit of a wallflower.
Is that because my vulnerability is a stake or I’m an introvert or an extrovert or an ambivert? Or am I shy or outgoing? Lots of great questions raised on this subject.
Check out Susan Cain’s video below and her thoughts on the Power of Introverts. A great subject, an extremely well-done Ted Talk and definitely a subject we all need to pay more attention to.

Leave a Reply

