Thoughts on course 3250 Instructional Strategies

I have just begun my second course in the PIDP called ‘Instructional Strategies”.  Upon reviewing the assignments and timeline involved it seems a bit more daunting than my first course.  I figure my focus for the next few days will be to come up with a great plan to tackle my homework and reading while maintaining balance in my life.

So far what I have read in the book as well as reading posts in the forum have left me pretty energized.  The more I read about student engagement, the more engaged I feel so hopefully that feeling will take precedent over the daunting and overwhelmed feeling also creeping around.

Look for more journal entries on instructional strategies on my course journal page as well as links to my fellow classmates blogs and articles.

Leave a Reply

